Establishment of Scrutiny Committee and Commissions and Regulatory and Council Committees

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Kitterick
VICE CHAIR	Shelton

Composition

Labour 10 Non-Group 1

LICENSING COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Clarke
VICE CHAIR	Byrne
VICE CHAIR	Barton

Composition Labour 9 Non-Group 1

Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of 5 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of 3 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR Westley		
	CHAIR	Westley

Composition Labour 5 Non-Group 2

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Palmer

Composition Elected Member representation to be confirmed. Up to four representatives of the NHS Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to four further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester/Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors) The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The

Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Waddington
VICE CHAIR	Senior
	TBC
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Amanda Fitchett
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Desmond Henderson
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Joanne Holland
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Stephen Purser
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber

Composition

Labour 4 Non-Group 1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Dawood
VICE CHAIR	Senior
	Chaplin
	Cooke
	Newcombe
	Osman
	Singh
	Waddington
	Willmott
	Chair of Planning Development Control
	Committee
	Chair of Licensing Committee
	Chair of Audit & Risk Committee
	Chair of Standards Committee
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 13 Non-Group 2

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Chaplin
VICE CHAIR	Riyait
	Alfonso
	Cutkelvin
	Dawood
	Kitterick
	Willmott
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 7 Non-Group 1

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SCHOOLS SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Willmott
VICE CHAIR	Unsworth
	Bhatti
	Clarke
	Cleaver
	Cole
	Moore
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 7 Non-Group 1

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT & TOURISM SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Waddington
VICE CHAIR	Joshi
	Bhavsar
	Cassidy
	Fonseca
	Riyait
	Sandhu
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition Labour 7 Non-Group 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Cooke
VICE CHAIR	Cutkelvin
	Chaplin
	Glover
	Sangster
	Wann
	1 Labour group vacancy
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 7 Non-Group 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE, LEISURE AND SPORT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Osman
VICE CHAIR	Meghani
	Bajaj
	Barton
	Newcombe
	Shelton
	1 Labour group vacancy
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 7 Non-Group 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Newcombe
VICE CHAIR	Alfonso
	Aqbany
	Joshi
	Mayat
	V. Patel
	Westley
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition	Labour 7
	Non-Group 1

NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES & COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Singh
VICE CHAIR	Bhatti
	Dr. Chowdhury
	Corrall
	Desai
	Gugnani
	Waddington
	1 non-grouped Member vacancy

Composition

Labour 7 Non-Group 1